Artist picture of Dayseeker


6 485 fans

Listen to all of Dayseeker's tracks on Deezer

Artist's top tracks

Without Me Dayseeker 03:44
Sleeptalk Dayseeker 03:43
Neon Grave Dayseeker 03:59
Burial Plot Dayseeker 03:57
Dreamstate Dayseeker 03:39
Crying While You're Dancing Dayseeker 03:35
Salt (feat. Dayseeker) The Devil Wears Prada, Dayseeker 03:27
Homesick Dayseeker 03:47
Quicksand Dayseeker, Spencer Stewart 03:31
Paper Heart Dayseeker 03:54

Latest release

New releases from Dayseeker on Deezer

Popular albums

Most popular albums from Dayseeker

Similar artists

Find artists similar to Dayseeker


Playlists & music by Dayseeker

Featured in

Listen to Dayseeker on Deezer


Formed in 2012 in Orange County, California, Dayseeker is a hard-edged band whose music makes room for elements of post-hardcore, metalcore, and alternative rock. Lead vocalist Rory Rochiguez, guitarist Gino Sgambelluri, drummer Mike Karle, bassist Andrew Sharp, and guitarist Alex Polk comprised the band's original lineup, with Rochiguez and Polk joining forces once again after previously performing together in the band Arms Like Yours. Dayseeker's debut single, "What It Means to Be Defeated," was released in 2012 and became the title track to the band's debut album, which arrived in October 2013 via the record label InVogue. A second album, Origin, followed in 2015. Alex Polk and Andrew Sharp left the group one year later, with Shawn Yates — a former member of the band At the Skylines — subsequently joining the lineup as Dayseeker's new guitarist. This revised roster appeared on Dreaming Is Sinking / Waking Is Rising, the group's third full-length album, in 2017. The record reached Number 11 in the Top Heatseekers chart, while its followup, Sleepwalk, climbed to Number 3 on the same chart two years later. Dark Sun, Dayseeker's fifth studio release, was released in 2022 and yielded the band's first Top 40 hit, "Without Me," which reached Number 33 on the Billboard Mainstream Rock Songs chart that December.