Artist picture of Maximo Park

Maximo Park

19 256 fans

Listen to all of Maximo Park's tracks on Deezer

Artist's top tracks

Our Velocity Maximo Park 03:20
Going Missing Maximo Park 03:42
Apply Some Pressure Maximo Park 03:20
Books From Boxes Maximo Park 03:29
Girls Who Play Guitar Maximo Park 03:12
Graffiti Maximo Park 03:05
Leave This Island Maximo Park 04:01
Versions Of You Maximo Park 04:37
Postcard Of A Painting Maximo Park 02:14
The Coast Is Always Changing Maximo Park 03:19

Most popular release

New releases from Maximo Park on Deezer

Signal And Sign
Apply Some Pressure
Postcard Of A Painting

Popular albums

Most popular albums from Maximo Park

Similar artists

Find artists similar to Maximo Park


Playlists & music by Maximo Park

Featured in

Listen to Maximo Park on Deezer


The British post-punk, electronic-inflected, indie-rock band Maxïmo Park was founded by drummer Tom English, guitarist Duncan Lloyd, bass player Archis Tiku, and keyboardist Lukas Wooller in Newcastle in 2001. They brought aboard lead singer Paul Smith a couple of years later. Tiku exited the band before their debut single in 2004. Their debut LP, 2005’s A Certain Trigger was nominated for a Mercury Prize and contained 4 top 20 songs including “Graffiti” and “Gone Missing”. They became one of the most respected post-punk revival band of their era with the continued success of albums like 2007’s Our Earthly Pleasures, a Number 2 LP that brought them their first top 10 single, “Our Velocity”. 2009’s Quicken the Heart returned them to the top 10 on the album chart, and the single “The Kids Are Sick Again” became their ninth top 5 UK Indie chart hit, and reached Number 2 on the Scottish pop charts. The band never shied away from emotional, personal material, an unusual stance for post-punk bands, but they also expressed their strong political attitudes, something that was accentuated on 2012’s hard-driving The National Health. They experimented with their sound for 2014’s Too Much Information, and were rewarded with their fifth consecutive top 15 album. After 2017’s Risk to Exist, Lukas Wooller left the band. Maxïmo Park returned as a trio in 2021 with Nature Always Wins.